Day ????????: My return to blogland…

6 Dec

Yeah yeah yeah…I know I dropped off the planet for a while.  There’s just been so much going on and I lost my bloggy momentum…let’s call it “blogmentum!”  So blogmentum is gone but giggly goodness is still up and running. I just don’t seem too keen on the documentation aspect of things.  Granted, it doesn’t help that I’ve been using a POS computer for the past few months that couldn’t play solitaire well let alone handle internet blogging or uploading of pictures.  I finally got a new machine, but I haven’t yet gotten to know the ins and outs of it.  Here’s hoping it’s better than Dell!

Anyway…So I’ve been a busy bee lately.  Scott and I have been purging a lot of crap to make room for the baby.  We’ve carved out a little nursery nook in our bedroom.  I’ve got plans to wallpaper sometime over xmas break, and then we’ll order furniture and such.  In the meantime, I’ve been knitting and sewing up a storm.  My favorite project so far…..

Hello Dolly!!!!!

 

Isn’t she cute?!  I did all the sewing and embroidery by hand.  I think she came out fabulous.  She reminds me of my own childhood doll…sad little one-eyed Lucy…

See the resemblance?

 

That’s what a dolly looks like after 30 years of love.  Kinda gross…

May this little lady see just as much love!

 

And yes…I’m obviously having a girl!

Leave a Reply

