Days 262-265: Nevermore…..

29 Sep

Well…4 days isn’t so bad.  Maybe I have a shot of getting back to daily giggles!

Thanks to the Jewish New Year, I’ve got off from work today and tomorrow.  This holiday came not a moment too soon, because I am sick once again.  What a way to spend some free time!  The good news is that I finally had some time for crafty goodness.

A while ago I picked up some clear shrink film.  I used to love this stuff as a kid.  I had several Shrinky Dink play sets growing up.  I love that I get to relive my youth through plastic!  A while ago, I made a bracelet with shrink film puzzle charms.  I love the idea of using this stuff in my jewelry. I just never could figure out how…

Then I came across this tutorial and it all made sense!

Cameo or bottlecap? You decide...

Not bad for a first try, eh?  I didn’t have any pretty cameo colors hanging around, so I used Sharpie and white pencil to add color.  It’s got such a Edgar Allen Poe feel, doesn’t it?

And the raven, never flitting, still is sitting, still is sitting
On the pallid bust of Pallas just above my chamber door;
And his eyes have all the seeming of a demon’s that is dreaming,
And the lamp-light o’er him streaming throws his shadow on the floor;
And my soul from out that shadow that lies floating on the floor
Shall be lifted – nevermore!

One Response to “Days 262-265: Nevermore…..”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Days 266-272: I love me some wearable art! « My Daily Giggle - October 5, 2011

    […] had so much fun with my crow cameo that I just had to make more!  Over the past couple of days I’ve made 3 more shrink film […]

Leave a Reply

