Days 254-261: Should I be calling this “My SOMETIMES Giggle”???????????

25 Sep

It’s slow getting back on the blogging wagon…much slower than I thought.  I’m feeling a bit guilty actually that I didn’t meet my original goals of blogging daily.  Maybe I need to rethink things….once a week isn’t terrible, right?  I could change the name to My Weekly Giggle.  Or would that be giving up?  Ugh!!!

Anyway…I’ve had another lost week here in Marissaland.  I’ve had this horrible cold that I just can’t shake.  Granted, it doesn’t help that my pregnant a$$ can’t take anything that will actually work!  It’s taken 2 weeks, but I’m finally starting to feel a bit better.  If only I could say the same for hubby dearest….

Since I was yucky forever (so it seems), I only had the energy for one bit of craftiness this week.  I’m still involved in mail swaps via Swap-bot, and I had a dotee doll swap due this week.  For those of you who don’t remember what a dotee doll is…click here!

Here she is folks!

Meeoooooooooooooow!

Isn’t she a doll? (ba dum bum)  I love her little tutu and her crystal encrusted face.  She kept me busy while lying ill in bed watching countless episodes of Californication…..which is freakin hysterical by the way.  I highly recommend it.

On a side note…did I mention that my year and a half old Dell bit the big one this summer?  Thankfully I had the sense to back up all my files.  Someone was nice enough to give us a refurb as a belated wedding gift (2 years belated, but who cares!).  I have yet to load Photoshop on here or upload my backed up files so pardon the unedited image.  Hey….at least I’m back in the saddle again!  🙂

Leave a Reply

