Days 170-180: 6 months of blogging!!!!!!!!

5 Jul

Granted, I haven’t posted in a week and a half, but still…….day 180?!!!  That’s insane!  Who woulda thought that I could stick with this for a full 6 months?!  I think I deserve a big pat on the back for this one!

Anywho, Scott and I had a fabulous time on vacation.  We went to Salem, Massachusetts for our anniversary, stayed in a phenomenal b&b (it was literally haunted), and thoroughly enjoyed our “us time.”  This was my first time to Salem in…oh..20 years or so, and it’s definitely a quirky little city.  I mean really…..who’s idea was it to center tourism around such a morbid and disturbing event as the Salem Witch Trials?!  Do I really need to see life size recreations of people being hanged and pressed to death??????  And there were kids on these tours!  It’s the stuff of nightmares!

???!!!!!!!!!!

All that aside, I did do some giggling.  We didn’t spend the entire trip inside of creepy witch museums afterall!

We also went to Salem Willows, a pretty little beach and arcade area on the edge of town.

We were there around low tide, and the sandbars were incredible.  I could almost walk out far enough to touch the anchored sailboats!  Prime location for some giggly goodness!

teehee!

I made this giggle way out on one of those sandbars using flipped over mussel shells.  The tide was coming in at this point, so Scott and I had to work fast to build this happy guy.  I love making silly faces for others to find.

Sometimes they find me!

This was the uber fabulous clam chowder (or “chowda” as they say in Massachusetts) at the Lobster Shanty.  There I was enjoying my soup when lo and behold….it giggled at me!  Thankfully, I had a camera on me!

I made a few more giggles in and around Salem, but I have yet to develop the film (who uses film anymore anyway??!!!!)  I didn’t want to get my new camera all yucky while paddling.  The last giggle of the day is something unexpected from two Jews in the middle of July.

 

 

 

Enjoy!

 

 

 

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

