Days 166-168:

23 Jun

My firsts week off from school hasn’t been all it’s cracked up to be.  I don’t know what the deal is lately, but I’ve been all wacky and insomniac-ish.  I have gotten a lot done though!

One of my summer goals is to reboot my etsy site.  I’ve had one for a while, but it hasn’t been active in over a year.  I decided to try again with a new name, new look, and new focus.  It’s still not up and running, but I did manage to make a shop banner that I’m reasonably happy with…

It still needs some tweaking, but I’m happy with the overall feel of this one.  And it went through many incarnations, let me tell you!

I finally got around to painting the cat lady mermaid I drew up a few days ago, too!

I really like the purple/gold combination.  Now, I need to do those backgrounds….

Last, I will leave you with a photo that I took this morning.

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

That just never gets old…

Happy giggles!

 

2 Responses to “Days 166-168:”

  1. iris June 24, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    they are just tooooo cute

Leave a Reply

