Days 159 and 160: The official start of summer!!!

15 Jun

Today was the first day of summer vacation.  It was fabulous!  I slept in late, lounged around all day, cooked and baked yummy food, and had a generally good time.

Since I didn’t post yesterday, I have 2 giggles to share today.

The first is a summer to do list…

SUMMER 2011 TO DO LIST

  1. PHOTOGRAPH ALL JEWELRY, HAIR ACCESSORIES, AND ART FOR ETSY
  2. CREATE A CATALOGUE WITH NAMES, MATERIALS, PRICES
  3. UPLOAD TO ETSY
  4. MARKET PRODUCTS LIKE CRAZY
  5. CLEAN OUT/ORGANIZE  CLOTHES CLOSET
  6. CLEAN/ORGANIZE ART SUPPLY CLOSET
  7. CLEAN/ ORGANIZE LINEN CLOSET
  8. CLEAN/ORGANIZE MEDICINE CABINET
  9. REFINISH PANTRY DOORS
  10. REFINISH COFFEE TABLE
  11. CLEAN OVEN
  12. RELAX
The 2nd giggle is a necklace I made for my grandmother’s friend.
I used clay “pebbles”, tibetan silver findings, and some nifty paper mache beads.  Oh..and little bitty shells.

Here it is close up

and far away 🙂

2 Responses to “Days 159 and 160: The official start of summer!!!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 165: Beads Beautiful Beads « My Daily Giggle - June 20, 2011

    […] of my summer goals is to reboot my Etsy site.  I make so much stuff…I have to get rid of it somehow…and […]

  2. Days 166-168: « My Daily Giggle - June 23, 2011

    […] of my summer goals is to reboot my etsy site.  I’ve had one for a while, but it hasn’t been active in […]

Leave a Reply

