Days 149 and 150: Handbag madness!

5 Jun

What a weekend!  Not only was I out and about all weekend, but my shipment of purse hardware came in!!!!!

I’ve been working hard on the woodburned wine box purse that I started a few days ago.  It’s coming out pretty fabulous if I do say so myself (and I do!).  I’m not unveiling the purse until it’s complete, but I will show some of the details…

Yay for beaded handles!!!

I ordered a handle blank and beaded it up.  My favorites are those pink pearl clusters.  I looooove pearls.  Next to the handle is a funky little tassel-thingy that I’m gonna hang off the side of the bag.  I can’t wait to finish it!

Leave a Reply

