Days 145-148: I’m baaaaaaaack!

3 Jun

Hello there!  Good to see you.  It’s been a while.

So the week from hell is finally over.  Nothing bad happened…I’ve just been super incredibly busy with stuff.  I started a yoga class that will last through the summer.  I’m seeing a new doctor to help with my back issues.  And today was the last teaching day of the school year!!!!!!!!

With everything that’s been going on, I just couldn’t find the time to post.  I did make stuff though.  Lots of giggles happening here!  First up is another funky pillbox hat.

Believe it or not, I actually made this one with my club kids.  They thought it was hysterical.  Theirs came out pretty cute too.  Will I ever wear this one?….probably not.

except maybe this once...

Eccentric much?

Anyway…so that was Tuesday’s giggle.  Wednesday I was just too busy to do anything.  Yesterday’s giggle is a fun photo…

It's alive!!!!!!

Remember my herb garden?  It’s only been a week, and this sh!t’s growing like crazy!  I have no idea which of the herbs those are, but I can’t wait to find out!  I’m looking forward to some homemade caprese salad this summer!

Last of all is today’s giggle.  I’ve been working so much with my curvy mermaids lately….it was time for a bit of a change.  Today, I chose to paint something else…

CATFISH!!!!!

Isn’t he cute?!!!!!!  I think the next painting will be a curvy mermaid with her pet catfish.  🙂

One Response to “Days 145-148: I’m baaaaaaaack!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 164: Furry Love « My Daily Giggle - June 19, 2011

    […] being said, I got so much great feedback on my catfish painting that I just had to make another.  This time…..I added a mermaid […]

Leave a Reply

