Days 134 – 139: Yes…I’m an addict.

25 May

Hello.  My name is Marissa, and I am a True Blood addict.  I have watched almost every episode of all 3 seasons in the past week, and, as a result, have seriously neglected myself, my home, my kitties, and my blog.  I realize that my addiction is irrational, especially considering how campy and poorly acted True Blood is, but I am powerless against it.  Help!

Unfortunately, my True Blood binge has kept my computer tied up over the past couple days.  I just can’t seem to tear myself away long enough to post.  However, that doesn’t mean that I didn’t giggle!  Let me sum up what I’ve done the past 5 days…

Spent most of Saturday preparing for the end of the world.  It didn’t come.  Bummer…or not.  Actually, I was pretty psyched that I got to live another day.  And another.  Imagine that…me…happy about life!  Have I ever changed?!

Anyway, so I was house/catsitting this weekend for the parental units (Trivia question of the day: Where did the term “parental units” come from?).  Their cat is freakin’ weird.  She’s afraid of the dark and has never been alone, so…..Molly spent all weekend hiding in the basement.  I spent Saturday night watching True Blood and drawing mermaids.  I turned my favorite into the painting below.

So there she is in all her splendor.  This is the first one to which I added environmental details.  I haven’t collaged a background for her yet, but she’s nice so far.  She literally took me 2 days of drawing and one of painting, during which I sliced my hand open and bled all over the glass.  I guess you could say I put blood, sweat, and tears into this piece.  Or maybe I was just trying to act out scenes from True Blood.  Either way…

I have another swap due out tomorrow.  This one is a “craft your craft” swap for a lady in Florida.  She said her favorite colors are blue and green, so I made her a chunky turquoise necklace!

I love using natural materials in my jewelry.  It’s like wearing Mother Earth around your neck…Okay, okay….enough with the hippie nonsense.  I just really hope she likes it!

One Response to “Days 134 – 139: Yes…I’m an addict.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 143: Just chillin’ « My Daily Giggle - May 29, 2011

    […] finally finished that mermaid I started last weekend.  I collaged up a background and took some pictures.  Let’s take a […]

Leave a Reply

