Days 116 and 117: Of corsages and comic strips

4 May

The past couple days have been a doozy.  I swear, it’s like the stars have aligned against me or something.  On top of my foul mood, I’ve been super busy and so…no time to post.  Here’s making up for lost time!

So Tuesday is my Creative Accessories club.  Basically, I teach a bunch of middle and high school girls how to make all the fun fabric flowers and headbands and jewelry that I do in my spare time.  We always have a fun time, and they make some really cute stuff.  Yesterday, I showed the girls how to make twisted flowers into pretty corsage pins for Mother’s Day.

Lovely!

Would I wear it?  Probably not.  Would my mother wear it?  Most definitely not.  But I didn’t tell them that!!!  Besides, we had a lot of laughs making these together…..unlike today….

Like I said earlier, today was freakin’ miserable….I drew this comic to sums it up.

Yup…that kinda day…

One Response to “Days 116 and 117: Of corsages and comic strips”

  1. Scott Gingold May 9, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    I love this comic, especially the top left panel with the cat. That’s exactly what Penny does! This sorta reminds me of the comic Strangers in Paradise which I don’t think I’ve shown you before.

Leave a Reply

