Days 110 and 111: Procrastination is EEEEEEEVVVVVVVIIIIIILLLLL!!!!!

29 Apr

Yeah….I suck.  It’s been almost 3 whole days since I posted here, and I have no one to blame but myself.  You see, I had all week off for spring break, but I waited until Wednesday (the last day of vacation) to start any work.  What happens then?  I’m swamped, of course!

I’ve always had a bad procrastination habit.  I was always the one in college to wait until the night before a paper was due to start the darn thing.  I’m the one who’s always crammed before tests, pulled all-nighters, and gotten up at 3am to finish work before school.  I used to say, “I work best under pressure,” But that’s a load of bull if I ever heard one.  The truth is that I HATE waiting until the last minute to do things, but I just can’t get myself motivated to start earlier.  And yes, I always make my deadlines.

As a result of the massive amounts of schoolwork I had to do on Wednesday, there was no “giggle time.”  I just couldn’t fit it in.  Did I learn my lesson?  Of course not!  Yesterday (Thursday), I chose to do some crafting instead of my work.

Here’s what I made!

It's a little lamby!!!!!!

Yup, he was an excellent distraction!  I ordered a needle felting kit from Fancy Tiger on Etsy.  Remember…learning to needle felt was on my 29 before 30 list!  I get to scratch one thing off my list already!!!!!

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

One Response to “Days 110 and 111: Procrastination is EEEEEEEVVVVVVVIIIIIILLLLL!!!!!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 113: The gift of jewelry « My Daily Giggle - April 30, 2011

    […] week, my grandmother asked me to make a jewelry set for her friend’s birthday.  As per yesterday’s post, I procrastinated.  Really, I just got sidetracked and demotivated (is that a word????) by my […]

Leave a Reply

