Day 103: Ice and hot towels

20 Apr

Have I mentioned that I love spring?!  Yup, I love it.  A lot.  Especially the spring break part.  Spring break is awesome!!!!!

The weather was so nice and warm today.  For the first time in months, hubby dearest and I took a nice long walk after dinner.  The air was sweet with the scent of blooming flowers…and Italian ices!

We just had to get some!  There’s a place about 1/2 mile from my home that Scott and I like to go to.  It’s a seasonal place, so we wait patiently all winter for the day when they open their doors….which was about a week ago.  I love their ices.  It’s got all the flavor of ice cream without being quite so heavy.  I tried a new flavor today: apple crumb.  Yum-o!

my inspiration

I love wandering the neighborhood at night.  It’s so calm and peaceful.  It’s even better when enjoying a delicious dessert!

While I love having me time, I can’t forget about all the things on my to-do list.  Scott and I tried to put the laundry away, but Penny had other ideas…

Which one of these things doesn't belong here?

Huh? What?

Who disturbs thy slumberrrrrr?

Leave a Reply

