Day 101: On display

18 Apr

Today was my first official day of spring break.  What did I do with my time off?  I made hair flowers, of course!

I mentioned in previous posts that my spring inventory is a bit low.  I sell my jewelry and hair flowers at my uncle’s shop out east, and people have been asking for springtime-y colors and designs.  I just gotta give the people what they want!

First up...poppy clips!

I made these little cuties out of felt and buttons.  My uncle’s shop is located in the same building as a pediatrician, so he gets a lot of moms and kids as customers.  They’re always asking for cute kid stuff.  I think these little guys are so bright and cheery.  Is it just me, or does the yellow one look kinda like an egg…?

flowers and sequins, a perfect pair!

Next on display is a felt flower baby band with silver ribbon and SEQUINS!!!!!  Won’t this look adorable on some little bald baby girl?  And all materials are firmly secured so no, it’s not a choking hazard.

black lace anyone?

These were not intended for children.  I love love love black lace.  There’s something incredibly sexy about it, especially when coupled with something as sweet and innocent as a hair clip.  I almost don’t want to sell these…

to hold it all

Lastly, I created this fabulous display to hold all the items for sale.  It was really easy and came out oh so pretty.  I removed the glass from a repurposed picture frame, covered the back in scrapbooking paper, and glued ribbon strips across it.  Simple!

Here it is all put together…

voila!

Hope they sell!

One Response to “Day 101: On display”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 182: Happy Hair « My Daily Giggle - July 7, 2011

    […] am a big fan of fun and funky hair things. (As you can see here, here, here.)  So I was browsing swap-bot a few weeks ago, and there it was…..a swap made especially for […]

Leave a Reply

