Day 89: A giggle for my dinner

6 Apr

I’m not a big fan of convenience food.  There are so many preservatives and unnatural additives that any nutritional value is questionable.  Personally, I think watching ingredients is just as important as watching calories if not more so.  Think back a few generations…I don’t think Great Grandma Tilly grew any yellow 5 plants back in the old country, nor did she mine for titanium dioxide to add to the matzoh ball soup.  All that stuff is just so unnatural.  That being said, I’m not a food nazi.  While I try to be mindful of food ingredients, sometimes I’ll just say “f@#k it” and go on with my meal.  Tonight was one of those nights.

Scott stopped at the supermarket on the way home from work to get ingredients for my bake-off goodies.  While he was there, he stumbled across the most amazing convenience food ever.  Not only was it delicious with tonight’s dinner, but I give it high marks for presentation…especially after I was done messing with it.

It's a giggle made of giggles!!!!!!!!

See what I mean?  Those, my dear readers, are happy face shaped tater tots!!!!!!!  Scott saw them and immediately thought of me.  How perfect is that?!  They were pretty darn tasty too.  Mmmmmmmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

