Day 88: Saying goodbye to a friend

5 Apr

I just got home.  I had a super busy day.  I made a gift for a friend who’s moving away.  Will post more tomorrow.

 

 

UPDATE  It’s tomorrow and time to show the goods.

So yesterday I made yet another bookmark, this time as a going away gift.  I hate saying goodbye to people, even people I hardly know.  It all comes back down to that “kindred spirit” thing again.  But anyway, I made Alicia a bookmark to commemorate the occasion.  Since our conversations have mainly revolved around books, it seemed a fitting gift.

I put all my mad scrapbooking skills into this baby!  I really hope she likes it.

Leave a Reply

