Day 87: Anne across the pond

4 Apr

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m rather opinionated.  I’m passionate about many things, and sometimes I have trouble holding back.  I know this passion isn’t going to win me any “Miss Congeniality” awards, but I can’t help it.  It’s just who I am.

Every once in a while, I manage to find a similar spark in someone I meet.  It happens rarely and never ceases to take me by surprise.  It’s nice to know that there are people out there who understand my passion and fervor for life and the many things it entails.  There are people who understand why I get so worked up about things and don’t think I’m crazy…or on the flip side, are just as crazy as I am.  Leave it up to L.M. Montgomery’s Anne Shirley to express my feelings perfectly…

“Kindred Spirits are not so scarce as I used to think. Its splendid to find out there are so many of them in the world.”

Today I decided to reach out and touch someone in the hopes of finding yet another “kindred spirit.”  This month’s swap partner is an Indian transplant in the U.K. who seems to share a lot of my interests.  Aside from the bookmark I made her a few days ago, I sent along some NY souvenirs and an assortment of American goodies.

oooooh.....aaaaah...

Theres some Lifesavers and LaffyTaffy, some chocolate eggs, 2 NY magnets, and shell fragments from the Long Island beaches.  I really hope she appreciates the thought and effort I put into this package.  If she truly is a “kindred spirit,” I have nothing to worry about.

Leave a Reply

