Day 85: Ring around the rosie, headband full of posies…

3 Apr

I’ve gotten really bad at posting on time…Bad Marissa!  I must make more of an effort to post every day.  I promise that I’ll try.

Anyway…a few days ago I had this great idea for a big peony type hair flower.  I saw one in a magazine or something, and the idea just got stuck in my head.  I took the idea and ran with it.

Here’s the finished product…

There she is all big and frilly.  I made her from some pale purple satin and white eyelet chiffon, and she’s attached to a grey ribbon-covered headband.  I liked her so much that I made another one…

yay blue!

This one is a deep royal blue satin with white tulle on a spring green band.  I have no idea when or if I’ll wear these, but I loved making them!

and together

On a side note…I just love these photos.  These are completely au natural (aka no photoshopping or manipulation of any kind) and the lighting is gorgeous!  And so is my crystal vase and the uber cool crystal soil beads.  I bought them at that lame St. Patty’s day fair a few weeks ago, and so far, so good.  They kept a mixed bunch of flowers looking great for 2 weeks, but didn’t fare so well with a bunch of irises.  They sure do look pretty though, and they match my fabulous tablecloth!

 

One Response to “Day 85: Ring around the rosie, headband full of posies…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 182: Happy Hair « My Daily Giggle - July 7, 2011

    […] am a big fan of fun and funky hair things. (As you can see here, here, here.)  So I was browsing swap-bot a few weeks ago, and there it was…..a swap made […]

Leave a Reply

