Days 82 and 83: “Rubber” Ducky, you’re the one!

1 Apr

Hello my faithful reader(s)!  Do I have a doozy of a giggle for you today.  This has been 2 days in the making, so expect a good laugh!

First, the backstory…My school is hosting a faculty bake-off this coming week, for which the teachers will provide our best baked goodies for sale.  The students get to vote on their favorites, and there will be a prize.  Now, I’m not usually that competitive, but I HAVE TO WIN!!!  So….I’m going all out on this one.

My first thought was creative cupcakes.  There really are a million things you can do to cupcakes to make them exciting.  I decided on a springtime theme and made some little cupcake duckies…or “duck-cakes.”  I won’t tell you how I made them, but I will tell you that they were a b!@#$ and a half to make!  All was good, though, until it came to the icing…and the eyes…and beak…

I’d tell you not to laugh, but that kinds defeats the purpose of this blog…

Quack for your life!

These are the scariest ducks/cupcakes ever!  They’re all lumpy and deformed…They kinda remind me of that evil duck toy from Nightmare Before Christmas.

See the resemblance?

These “duck-cakes” are the stuff of nightmares.  Fear not, dear readers!  I will not be serving these to children!

2 Responses to “Days 82 and 83: “Rubber” Ducky, you’re the one!”

  1. princesayasmine April 1, 2011 at 7:26 pm #

    The cupcakes are great!

    • mydailygiggle April 2, 2011 at 8:47 am #

      Thanks for the encouragement! I’m still not sure about them…

Leave a Reply

