Day 80: Aloha!

28 Mar

No…unfortunately, I am not writing this post from Hawaii.  I wish I was though.  It may be March, but NY is still quite frozen…and after being in Vegas, it’s just such a shock to the system!  I’m definitely dreaming of warmer places with palm trees swaying in the breeze, the sound of crashing waves lulling me to sleep on my chaise, the feel of sand between my toes, the delicious smell of Coppertone, and a cold, strong, fruity drink served by scantily clad cabana boys…. A girl can dream, can’t she?!

Today’s giggle is a gift for my next swap partner.  I signed up for a homemade bookmark swap.  My partner lives in the UK and has a lot of interests similar to mine.  Her profile mentions that she likes vintage pin ups and wants to live by the beach someday.  I decided to make her an aloha bookmark!

I found this lovely lady online somewhere.  I printed her out, glued her down to some card and decorated it.  Isn’t she pretty?

and the back

I wrote a nice little note on the back and doodled some gold seashells on it.  I really hope she likes it!

 

One Response to “Day 80: Aloha!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 87: Anne across the pond « My Daily Giggle - April 4, 2011

    […] is an Indian transplant in the U.K. who seems to share a lot of my interests.  Aside from the bookmark I made her a few days ago, I sent along some NY souvenirs and an assortment of American goodies. […]

Leave a Reply

