Days 76-79: Viva Las Vegas!

27 Mar

I’m gonna keep on the run
I’m gonna have me some fun
If it costs me my very last dime
If I wind up broke up well
I’ll always remember that I had a swingin’ time
I’m gonna give it everything I’ve got
Lady luck please let the dice stay hot
Let me shoot a seven with every shot
Viva Las Vegas

Elvis sure knew what he was singing about!  I spent the last few days in Sin City.  I have to admit that Vegas is one of my favorite U.S. cities.  There’s just so much energy in the air.  Everyone’s there to have a good time.  It’s like Times Square without the cranky NY locals.  All the glitz and glitter and touristy fun without any of the yelling and cursing.  Where else in the world do random people high-five you on the street?  Nowhere.

This was my second time to Las Vegas.  It’s such a fun city with so much going on, but I didn’t get to do much sight-seeing this time.  Hubby dearest has family out there, and one of the girls was celebrating her Bat Mitzvah.  It was a beautiful ceremony and reception.  I’m really glad we got to go and spend time with them.

Even though I couldn’t post this weekend, I did giggle it up quite a bit.  These first photos were taken at the Las Vegas airport.  They have these crazy giant sculptures throughout the terminal.  This one just called to me…

rawr!

I think he’s supposed to be an iguana or something, but he definitely reminded me more of this cute little guy…

I absolutely adored How to Train Your Dragon!  If my kitties were dragons, they’d look just like this.  And besides, who doesn’t love the idea of flying on a dragon?

I do!

Keep in mind…this was in the middle of a busy airport terminal.  My giggle was definitely contagious!

These next photos are from Saturday.  The party was held on this incredibly beautiful golf course.  It was warm and sunny out (typical Las Vegas weather) and I just couldn’t stay indoors the whole time.  Scott and I took a stroll with my camera.

Could it be more perfect?

Smile for the camera!

I left this happy little giggle by the edge of the course for someone to find.  Wouldn’t it just make your day if you came across one of these in your travels?

And yes, I was surprised that they have grass in Vegas.  I still can’t quite figure out how it grows there.  Last I checked, there was no grass in the desert.

More giggles tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Days 76-79: Viva Las Vegas!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 81: Girls Girls Girls « My Daily Giggle - March 29, 2011

    […] mentioned previously, I was in Las Vegas this weekend.  I didn’t have time for much sightseeing, let […]

  2. Day 100: A big giggle for a big day « My Daily Giggle - April 18, 2011

    […] a super big giggle!  I’ve tried some earthworks before in the form of snow sculptures and rock formations, so today’s project wasn’t that much of a stretch for me.  Scott and I built a giant […]

Leave a Reply

