Day 70: Susie sells seashells by the seashore

18 Mar

Today was a fabulously gorgeous day.  The sun was shining.  The birds were chirping.  There was even a warm gentle breeze blowing around.  It was a perfect day to be outside.  Too bad I had to work!

It’s amazing how much of a distraction weather can really be.  I see it all the time in my students, but it affects adults pretty badly too.  It doesn’t even really matter what weather we are talking about either.  (Remember weather voodoo?)  Snow, rain, sun, wind…they all have the power to send minds wandering.  All day long, all I could think about was getting outside.  While I was sitting in a classroom, my mind was lying in the grass watching clouds go by and enjoying the sunshine.  At least today wasn’t a teaching day!

After work, I did get to enjoy some quality outside time.  Today’s giggle is my afternoon as told in shell pictures!

Today was a beautiful sun-shiney day.

Scott and I decided to walk down by the beach.

The wind was perfect for kite flying!

We had a great time!

Those are the shell fragments I picked up at the beach today.  Most people only pick up whole shells, but these tiny little shell bits were underfoot while kite flying and deserved to be taken home.  Yes, I said kite flying.  I’m a kid at heart, remember?  And me and my Strawberry Shortcake kite had a blast at the beach! (yeah…Scott too)  😀

One Response to “Day 70: Susie sells seashells by the seashore”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 73: Pocket Zen « My Daily Giggle - March 21, 2011

    […] matches, except they burn longer and smell like jasmine blossoms.  The oyster shell came from my beach trip the other night and works great as an ashtray for the matches.  The coin has a calm yogi on the […]

Leave a Reply

