Day 69: Ode to a Leprechaun

17 Mar

I am forever amazed by the random stuff found on the internet.  While browsing the web during tonight’s corned beef and cabbage coma, I stumbled across this song generator.  I am waaaaay too easily amused!  Here’s what I came up with…

Zippy
– The Leprechaun Song

He gets on with life as a leprechaun,
He’s a cutesy kinda chap.
He likes counting money and magic.
He likes to contemplate gold.
But when he starts to daydream,
His mind turns straight to lucky charms.

Shala la la la la la!

Sometimes I look at him and I look into his eyes,
I notice the way he thinks about lucky charms with a smile,
Curved lips he just can’t disguise.
But he thinks it’s gold making his life worthwhile.
Why is it so hard for him to decide which he loves more?
Gold or…
Lucky Charms?

He likes to use words like ‘zippy’ and ‘lucky.’
He likes to use words about gold.
But when he stops his talking,
His mind turns straight to lucky charms.

Shala la la la la la!

Sometimes I look at him and I look into his eyes,
I notice the way he thinks about lucky charms with a smile,
Curved lips he just can’t disguise.
But he thinks it’s gold making his life worthwhile.
Why is it so hard for him to decide which he loves more?
Gold or…
Lucky Charms?

He likes to hang out with Trix Rabbit and Jameson.
But when left alone,
His mind turns straight to lucky charms.

Shala la la la la la!

Sometimes I look at him and I look into his eyes,
I notice the way he thinks about lucky charms with a smile,
Curved lips he just can’t disguise.
But he thinks it’s gold making his life worthwhile.
Why is it so hard for him to decide which he loves more?
Gold or…
Lucky Charms?

He hates tall people and sneezing.
But he just thinks back to lucky charms,
And he’s happy once again.

Shala la la la la la!

Generated on 17/03/2011 23:47 by Giggle Girls

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!




Leave a Reply

