Day 68: Taste the rainbow!

16 Mar

Finally caught up on my blogging!  Yay me!

Anywho…In case you live under a rock, tomorrow is St. Patty’s Day.  Like I said a few days ago, I looooove any reason to celebrate.  I have my mentoring group tomorrow, and I decided to make them something special.

It's a rainbow cupcake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes, you heard that right folks.  This is a rainbow cupcake.  It is by far the coolest dessert treat EVER.  Most definitely.  Don’t believe me?

booyah!

Yeah that’s right!  The COOLEST CUPCAKE EVER!!!!!  Did I mention they’re cherry flavored?  Yup.  Cherry.  Super yum!

If you’d like to jump on the rainbow cake bandwagon, you can find the recipe here.  Family Fun actually has a whole bunch of really great kid-friendly recipes.  I hope the kiddies like them!

I’d love to know is anyone else tries these.  Post pics in the comments!

3 Responses to “Day 68: Taste the rainbow!”

  1. Amy at CreativeSpace March 16, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    I’m completely stunned by these cupcakes. Without having looked at the recipe yet…how did you DO that??? I’m amazed. It’s like a cupcake miracle.

    • mydailygiggle March 16, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

      What can I say? I’m a cupcake miracle worker. 🙂 They’re actually really insanely easy. I used a regular box of cake mix, divided it into 6 bowls, and added the appropriate food coloring. Then you just layer it in the muffin cups. They’re just so gosh darn pretty…

      • mydailygiggle March 17, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

        Just an update…the kids LOVED them!

Leave a Reply

