Day 65: Luck o’ the Irish

13 Mar

I love holidays.  I love celebrating holidays.  I love decorating for holidays.  I love holiday parades.  It doesn’t really matter to me whether the holidays are from my culture or not, I still participate.  I love any reason to party!

That being said, St. Patty’s Day is one hell of a party!  Between the parades and the festivals and the pub crawls…There’s always something going on this time of year.  Today, I went to a St. Patrick’s Day festival over at the local college.  They had Irish music, dancing, food, crafts, the whole 9 yards.  To be honest, it was kinda lame…except for the crazy step dancing.  That stuff just blows my mind!

The fair got me in a festive mood, so today’s giggle is a little bit o’ green to wear on Thursday.

You'll never get me lucky charms!

I made him from polymer clay.  I think he’s pretty cute.  Scott made one too, but his is the stuff of nightmares…or bad horror movies…

Yeah…like that one.

One Response to “Day 65: Luck o’ the Irish”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 68: Taste the rainbow! « My Daily Giggle - March 16, 2011

    […] case you live under a rock, tomorrow is St. Patty’s Day.  Like I said a few days ago, I looooove any reason to celebrate.  I have my mentoring group tomorrow, and I decided to make […]

Leave a Reply

