Day 60: There’s a run in my stocking!

8 Mar

I am not a morning person.  I have such a hard time getting out of bed that I actually set my alarm for almost 2 hours before I have to leave just so I have time to snooze.  Unfortunately, this means that I’m usually rushing through my morning routine.  Some things I can speed up…others no.  One task that always takes forever is finding a pair of stockings that aren’t torn!

What could I do with all those torn stockings?

Make a stocking dolly!

Now, she’s obviously not finished, but I still think she’s pretty cute.

Ready for your close up?

She’ll take a few days to finish, I’m sure.  I’ll keep you posted on her progress.

One Response to “Day 60: There’s a run in my stocking!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 63: Dear Dolly « My Daily Giggle - March 11, 2011

    […] started my weekend by finally finishing that stocking dolly I started a few days ago.  I have a new found respect for doll-makers, because this business is […]

Leave a Reply

