Day 52: Avatar + Manga = Mangatar!

28 Feb

I have a high level of respect for Japanese animation and manga.  As a kid (okay…teen) I used to get up extra early to watch reruns of Sailor Moon before school.  I’ve recently gotten into Hayao Miyazaki’s movies.  There’s just something about the animation style with the big expressive eyes that has always interested me.

Today I created my own mangatar.  It’s basically a little avatar me done in manga style.

Pretty!

Teehee!  Scott thinks it really looks like me only younger.  Make your own at faceyourmanga.com.

5 Responses to “Day 52: Avatar + Manga = Mangatar!”

  1. iris March 1, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    i had completely forgotten about sailor moon.yes, you were a BIG fan

  2. Kim March 2, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    I made a Mangatar too!

  3. Mauro March 6, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    Hey Marissa, check it out!!
    http://www.faceyourmanga.com/iphone/?lang=en

    • mydailygiggle March 6, 2011 at 8:50 am #

      That would be cool if I wasn’t technologically challenged. I’ve got a free phone and I never use it!

Leave a Reply

