Day 43: Little Sprouts

19 Feb

My home it tiny.  I mean really really tiny.  Like I could lie on the floor and probably touch opposite walls in my living room tiny.  Okay…I’m exaggerating just a bit, but you get my point.  That being said, I’ve really got no storage space.  I’m not even talking about my pack rat hoarding habits.  There’s no storage space for essentials.  As a result, my precious bag of onions is kept in a bowl on top of the microwave in front of a window.

Yeah, I know.  That is THE WORST possible place to keep onions.  Cool and dry, blah blah blah.  But I have no choice.  Short of sitting on them, there is no other place for them to go.  Ditto for potatoes.  This means that every once in a while we come across a happy little onion plant sprouting up in the bowl.  Normally I throw them out.  Not today…

Meet the Sprout couple!

Scott found these little cuties in the bowl this morning.  I just had to draw faces on them.  Aren’t they adorable?!

aww

Say goodbye everyone!  The Sprouts are off on a great vacation to beautiful trashland!  Have a safe trip!

2 Responses to “Day 43: Little Sprouts”

  1. Scott Gingold February 19, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    I still say they look like Pokemon.

Leave a Reply

