Day 41: Go Green…er…pink?

18 Feb

I’ve discovered that it’s unbelievably difficult to find the time to post every day.  The giggling part I’ve got done.  I’ve made giggling a priority in my day, but I just can’t always get around to posting here.  I’m trying not to let it bother me…sigh.

Anyway, so today’s giggle…(or yesterday…whatever)…Have I mentioned that I’m kinda obsessed with boxes?  I always have been.  There’s just something about opening a box up and closing something inside it that has always fascinated me.  Crazy, I know, but what can I do?  I just really love boxes!  I’ve always had a really hard time getting rid of ring boxes, gift boxes, and most of all boxes from valentine candy.  There’s just something really fabulous about those red cardboard hearts covered in all that lace and glitter horribleness.  They’re fabulous, but I don’t want to look at them all year long.

For today’s giggle, I decided to use one such chocolate box to create a springtime wreath for my door.  It kinda negates the open/close factor, but whatever.  It made me laugh.

Here it is!

I used a bunch of my singed flowers, some tulle, and rickrack to hang it.  I think it’s a great use of that heart shaped box (cue Nirvana).

Leave a Reply

