Day 40: My Very First Artist Trading Card!

16 Feb

I recently discovered the wonderful world of Artist Trading Cards, or ATC’s for short.  I’d heard about them in passing before, but never made one or really saw one until a few days ago.  I’m starting to think they’re the coolest thing ever!

So what exactly is an ATC, you ask?  Think of them as baseball cards for the Art world.  They’re tiny little paintings, drawing, whatever that you make and trade with other artists.  Imagine having an entire book of tiny original works of art by hundreds of different people!!  😀 !!!

Today I made my first ever ATC to go with yesterday’s pocket monster.  I thought it would be a nice little addition to my swap package.

Tee hee!!!   See?  He eats little fingers that reach into the donut box!

and the back

Under the blue is my contact info, but you don’t need to see that.  I hope someone else enjoys my twisted sense of humor.   Dislikes: police…

2 Responses to “Day 40: My Very First Artist Trading Card!”

  1. lindahalcombfineart February 17, 2011 at 6:03 am #

    ATC’s are just fun, fun, fun to do. They make great gifts in a birthday or Christmas card since you are giving an original work of art. I enjoyed seeing yours!

    • mydailygiggle February 17, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

      Thank you so much for the kind words! I really had a great time making it. I’m definitely going to do some more.

Leave a Reply

