Days 38 and 39: A Monster For Your Pocket

15 Feb

I apologize for not posting yesterday.  I did plenty of giggling, but just didn’t have the time to write (type) any of it down.  Scott and I went to the opera last night as a special Valentine’s Day treat.  I had a blast, although I don’t think I’ll be doing the trip to Manhattan on a school night thing anymore.  I’m a zombie today!

I received 2 of my 3 promised swapped valentines in the mail yesterday.  They were somewhat different than what I expected, but lovely all the same.  It was really nice to get a little surprise in the mailbox.  One of my swap-mates even sent me a nice letter along with the beautiful card she made.  It was pretty fabulous.  I could really get into the whole swap experience, so I signed up for my second swap!

Today’s giggle is a pocket-sized felt monster for my second ever craft swap.

Fear me! I am the Donut Monster!!!!

Cuz what’s scarier than reaching into a box of donuts only to have 1 of them eat your fingers?!  Think of that the next time there’s a box of donuts in the staff room!

Rawrrrrrr! Beware my sprinkles of doom!!!!

One Response to “Days 38 and 39: A Monster For Your Pocket”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 40: My Very First Artist Trading Card! « My Daily Giggle - February 16, 2011

    […] I made my first ever ATC to go with yesterday’s pocket monster.  I thought it would be a nice little addition to my swap […]

Leave a Reply

