Day 36: Marissa and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

12 Feb

Yep…you read that right.  Today was a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.  I kinda wish my troubles were limited to eating lima beans and wearing train pjs, but no…I’m an adult and things are much bigger than that.  Just like Alexander, I have dreams of moving somewhere else where all this nastiness and stupidity can’t happen.  Too bad no such place exists.  😦

If there was ever a day where I needed a giggle, this is it.  I needed something so funny…so ridiculous..so downright weird that I couldn’t help but crack a smile.  So I made finger puppets!

Live long and prosper!

Yup….they’re gnomes.  We love gnomes around here, especially of the garden variety.  Scott and I actually went to see Gnomeo and Juliet last night and LOVED IT!!!!!  I just couldn’t help myself.  Tell me that picture didn’t elicit at least a chuckle?!

Herbert shaved before the group pic, but I like the beard better.

Haha….gnomes!

 

2 Responses to “Day 36: Marissa and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day”

  1. grow February 16, 2011 at 3:22 am #

    these *totally* cracked me up. finger puppet gnomes FTW!

    • mydailygiggle February 16, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

      I’m so glad someone else gets my humor! 😀

Leave a Reply

