Day 23: It’s my party, and I’ll cry if I want to!

30 Jan

Today was a very special day.  Not only was it the anniversary of my first date with the hubby, but it’s also Desmond’s 3rd birthday!!  To celebrate, I decided to make my furry little boy a happy birthday cake…

Pretty, isnt it?  Those are freeze dried liver treats decorating the top.  I should do this professionally.  Anyway…my babies were going crazy while I was making this thing.  But of course, the minute it became apparent that we wanted Desmo to be somewhere specific, he freaked out and hid under the living room chair!

Look up "scaredy cat" in the dictionary and you'll see me!

As the birthday boy had a hissy fit in the corner, Penny decided to take advantage of his absence and chow down.

nom nom nom

It quite literally took 10 minutes for Desmo to realize that we weren’t trying to feed him poisoned cake.  He did finally have some though.

party time!

They’re such messy eaters, but I love them!  Happy Birthday Desmond!

2 Responses to “Day 23: It’s my party, and I’ll cry if I want to!”

  1. iris January 31, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    i cannot believe that they are eating off of your $50 plates.r u nuts.

Leave a Reply

