Day 22: Roses are red…

29 Jan

Because of all the snow, Scott has to work today (booooooooooo!) which meant I was home alone.  I had fully intended to clean the apartment today…really I did….but I got sidetracked by craftiness.  Specifically, I was sucked in by the coolness of Craft Snob!  I’ve been making flower accessories for quite some time now, and I was getting bored with the same styles over and over.  Craft Snob has some awesome fabric flower tutorials, and I decided to try one out.

Here she is!

Hello world!

Isn’t the necklace soooooooooooooooooooooooo pretty?!  It’s a great statement piece for a little black dress.

and a close up of the girls (and necklace too)

Scott thinks it looks like the Orin from Never Ending Story.  Tee hee!

5 Responses to “Day 22: Roses are red…”

  1. Maria January 29, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Very pretty!

  2. Sara January 29, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    Oh I like how you mixed the chain in with the flower!

  3. Adrianna January 30, 2011 at 1:20 am #

    Love that!

    • mydailygiggle February 2, 2011 at 10:50 am #

      I wore this to work Monday and got soooooo many compliments! I think I’ll make 1 in every color!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Days 116 and 117: Of corsages and comic strips « My Daily Giggle - May 4, 2011

    […] have a fun time, and they make some really cute stuff.  Yesterday, I showed the girls how to make twisted flowers into pretty corsage pins for Mother’s Day. […]

Leave a Reply

