Day 20: Hot chicks!

27 Jan

Another 12″ of snow closed school and kept me housebound again today.  Thank goodness I had a lot to keep me occupied!

Yesterday I registered on swap-bot.com to participate in my first ever mail art swap!  I’m unbelievably excited!  I’m going to be making and sending valentines to 3 random people, and I should be getting 3 valentines in return!  I decided to make a little tunnel book card with birds.  Scott helped me flesh out some of the characters today.  I’ll post more when it’s finished.

I like to call her Zsa Zsa.  Can’t wait to finish the whole book!

3 Responses to “Day 20: Hot chicks!”

  1. Kim January 28, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    What’s a tunnel book card?

    • mydailygiggle January 28, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

      “Pages of a tunnel book have cutouts, that allow the reader to look through the holes to the subsequent pages all the way to the back of the book. It is bound with two concertina spines placed on opposite sides of the book. Pages are attached to both concertinas.” from The Fine Art Book.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 27: Rated M for Mature « My Daily Giggle - February 3, 2011

    […] mentioned that I signed up f0r a valentine swap on Swap-bot. I gave you a sneak peak of my valentine here.  I completed the first valentine today, and I’ve just got to share […]

Leave a Reply

