Day 14: Don’t Call Me Baby!

21 Jan

Ever since that painting I did last week, I’ve had babies on the brain.  It’s just such a loaded image.  What do you think of when you see a picture of a baby?……cute, cuddly, family, happiness, etc. etc.  What if I turned that on its head?  I decided to play with that imagery a bit in today’s giggle.

 

Cute, isn’t she?  And a bit angst y, but wouldn’t you be too?  I think this may become a painting at a later date…

One Response to “Day 14: Don’t Call Me Baby!”

  1. Scott Gingold January 21, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    I love the fact that I get to see the artwork as it’s being made before the final product is posted on this blog. It’s like being “behind the scenes!”

    The girl is adorable, and she looks like she’s got a very big secret but won’t tell anyone.

Leave a Reply

